May 19, 2003 Ground Breaking Ceremony for the Interchanges at Route 625 & Route 606

Speaker John DePasquale of VDOT
addresses the groundbreaking attendees.

From left to right: Mary Beth Avedesian, Rt. 28, LLC;
Hobie Mitchell, CTB; Del. Richard C. Black (R-32);
Laurey Millspaugh, Rt. 28 Landowners Advisory
Board; and Michael Post, Shirley break ground.

Virginia Del. Richard C. Black (R-32).

Traditional throwing of dirt by local officials.

Scott York, Chairman of the Loudoun
County Board of Supervisors.

Copyright 2002 Route 28 Corridor Improvements, LLC. All Rights Reserved.